Hunan Kitchen

Order Online

Reviews

First time dining with Hunan Kitchen? Check out what previous customers have to say.

4.7

star

OVERALL RATING

192+ ratings

Reviews powered by

beyond menu logo

Britta

06/30/2024

Always good always hot always fast .

Jeff

04/13/2024

Great food, great service!

Raphael

02/04/2024

Always delicious and at a great price!

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Raphael

01/20/2024

Always tasty and good-sized portions - we order extra for leftovers.

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Margaret

01/04/2024

The food is always hot when we get it delivered

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Raphael

01/02/2024

Delicious food at a great price! We always order a little extra for leftovers.

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Donielle

12/29/2023

The food is always hot, tastes great and fast delivery !!!

Great value

Fast service

Tasty food

Claudie

11/09/2023

Exceptional as ALWAYS

Suzanne

09/29/2023

Since I discovered this gem in 2009 I haven't ordered from anywhere else when getting Chinese food. Very similar to the Northeast (USA) style, with large egg rolls and Chow Mein made the way I'm accustomed to. Delivery is prompt and the food hot.

Tasty food

Fast service

Jason

09/27/2023

The quality, price, delivery time, etc. makes this place one of my only routine places to order. They have this down and nothing ever deviates from near perfection.

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Claudie

09/05/2023

Is the ONLY Chinese restaurant I order from since 2002. I have tried other’s, but no comparison

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Claudie

08/07/2023

I can not be most appreciated of the food. Since 2003 Hunan Kitchen has been my to go to Chinese Food. The delivery, quality and staff is the magic. Extremely grateful.

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Donielle

08/01/2023

Friendly delivery driver, food is always hot and delicious!!

Great value

Fast service

Tasty food

Marie

07/17/2023

Love this place!

Jason

06/22/2023

The food is terrific and always delivered fast and it’s always hot. This little place is a family favorite and seems to be a favorite of my neighbors now as well.

Clinton

04/22/2023

This is the best American-Chinese takeout/eat-in restaurant in the DMV. My go-to dishes are: Egg/Spr roll Fried Rice (any type and combo) Chicken Wings French Fries Chicken/Beef Teriyaki Egg Foo Young (any type or combo) General Tso's Chicken/Shrimp

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Cynthia

04/17/2023

I didn’t get the plates and utensils that I had requested making it very difficult to eat/share it.

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Marie

03/10/2023

My family’s go to Chinese place! They are fast and the food is always delicious.

Tasty food

Great value

Fast service

Bruce

02/22/2023

Delicious Chinese food!

Tasty food

Fast service

Jennifer

02/19/2023

Food and service was AMAZING as always! Thank you for serving such wonderful comfort food.

Sonia

02/08/2023

Food always delicious

April

01/26/2023

Delivery can take 25 minutes or an hour and a half. That's the bad part. The food is good and it's a good value for the price.

Great value

Bruce

01/02/2023

Should be the same price as Good Luck, which is a few dollars cheaper.

Tasty food

Jason

12/29/2022

We order from here every few weeks and ad always, delivered fast and food was on point!

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Marie

12/28/2022

My family & I always return to Hunan Kitchen. The food is great, affordable and comes quickly. The staff always nice and able to accommodate our requests; extra spicy, no onion and so on. Great place!

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

Cynthia

11/15/2022

unfilled star rating

One of the bottled drinks apparently fell out of the bag. It was replaced quickly.

Items missing or order incorrect

Ted

11/01/2022

Wonderful! Best place in the area by far. Staff is always super friendly, delivery is quick, and the food is great! Love it!!!

Tasty food

Fast service

Great value

April

09/25/2022

unfilled star rating

Food is always good, delivery is slow so food is cold upon arrival.

Late delivery

Renee

09/22/2022

unfilled star rating

Best Spring Rolls ever!

Veronica

08/21/2022

unfilled star rating

I asked for extra spicy everything and I didn’t receive that. There was barely spicy in my food and no additional chilly sauce in my order

Items missing or order incorrect

Claudie

08/10/2022

My one and only Chinese Restaurant since 2004

Hunan Kitchen - Alexandria, VA

6550 Little River Turnpike, Alexandria, VA 22312 Call us today: (703) 256-5399